The Truth About the Flu Shot

Believe it or not, I have never gotten the flu shot and that is one vaccine, I’ve refused to give to my 20 month old daughter, because I haven’t seen any difference in the ones who have got the shot.

I’m a big fan of Dr. Fuhrman and he shared this article about The truth about Flu Shot that I found interesting and worthy of sharing. http://www.diseaseproof.com/archives/cold-flu-eating-right-gives-the-most-protection-during-this-flu-season.html

Thoughts?

 

One thought on “The Truth About the Flu Shot

  1. That’s an interesting article, thanks for sharing! I hate having to think about the flu every year. We don’t vaccinate, but then I worry that if the kids DO get it, I will feel guilty! Ugh. I really like what the article said about basic precautions and that no flu shot is a guarantee. Makes me feel better! 🙂
    I asked others what they thought about it not too long ago and their comments were helpful: http://atlantamomofthree.wordpress.com/2012/12/18/what-do-you-think-flu-vaccine/

Leave a Reply

