Armenian Christmas

Tomorrow we will be gathering at my in-laws to celebrate Armenian Christmas as we traditionally do every year. It’s on Jan 6th but Just like Christmas Eve, we get together the eve before.

I don’t really like doing stuff for the sake of doing stuff. I like to know meaning and be intentional.  I’m Armenian and almost 30 and I still forget why we celebrate it on the 6th. I know it has something to do with the calendar.

Fortunately one of the bloggers who I follow, Tamar Najarian wrote about it.  Here is the link in case anyone is interested.

Armenian traditions

I’m looking forward to seeing all my family and enjoying the good food and company tomorrow night 🙂

El

Leave a Reply

