9,10,11, 12 Thanksgiving

#9 thankful for the city for reconstructing & finally opening the 5N Hollywood Way exit to my parents’ place. Makes my dropping off Emma in the mornings so convenient.

#10 thankful for Facebook for it has reconnected me with my Elementary school girlfriends, helps us stay in touch with our families & friends in Armenia, Russia, Iran, Australia, & other countries. I Love sharing and being connected.

#11 thankful for all of our veterans. Regardless of your views on war, there is no doubt that in our country we are surrounded by brave men and women who have served their country with honor. My heart & gratitude goes out you & your families as well. Thank you.

#12 thankful for God’s Word, The Bible. God’s love letter to us- All scripture is God-breathed, living and active, useful and relevant & has been tested from generation to generation.  I can’t think of anything that the Bible doesn’t cover. “Your word is a lamp to my feet and light to my path” Psalm 119:105

O Lord that lends me life, Lend me a heart replete with thankfulness. ~William Shakespeare

 

Leave a Reply

