Art of not having to…

Anytime we make a rule or religion out of something, it sucks the life out of it.

We go our days complaining about the things we have to do and wishing we didn’t have to do it.

The truth is we really don’t have to do anything other than pay taxes and die. We don’t really even have to pay taxes unless we want to go to jail.

The choice is ours.

If we want to live victoriously and good quality lives, then we can choose to form good habits that lead us into that direction. If we WANT something then we CHOOSE to do something about it. We don’t HAVE TO do anything. Really.

In my own life,  I don’t have to read the bible, pray or go to church. I choose and want to do those things because my life is better when I do them.

I don’t have to eat healthy or exercise but I choose to because I want to be a certain size and look a certain way.

I don’t have to work. I want to because I want to have a place to live and food to eat.

 

I encourage you, to re-focus from having to, to wanting to.

If we make the switch, we will start enjoying our every day lives even when performing minimal and what may seem “unimportant.” tasks.

Mother Theresa said something like it’s not how much you do but how much love you put  in each of your actions.

 

xoxo

Elle

 

 

2 thoughts on “Art of not having to…

  1. What you wrote has got me thinking! Thanks for sharing! Another similar quote I like by Mother Theresa is “God does not command that we do great things, only little things with great love.”

Leave a Reply

