Thrive: Aiming Higher

I have come that they may have life, and have it to the full. John 10:10

This Sunday, our pastor continued with the teaching on Thrive series. I love going to church, learning practical stuff that I can apply in real life! Here are some of my take aways.

Our Heaven Fatherly loves us SO much and He wants all the best things and experiences in life for us. Just as when a mother or a father holds their baby in their hands, the desire in them to give their baby the best of everything comes to life and unconditional love even when the baby is incapable of doing anything with their tiny little selves. That’s how our Heavenly Father sees each and every one of us. He has chosen us to be fruitful in life because ultimately that will bring Him glory!

I thought about how majority of us settle just for the good enough or just enough to get away with it, get by, survive and sometimes we might even feel bad if we want more or achieve more because we’re afraid of success or how other people might look at us and call us selfish. But God wants us to FLOURISH. He wants us to Aim higher. Have the best life now. He wants us to be connected to HIM so that HE can bless us abundantly.

In the book of John, Jesus says “apart from me, you can do Nothing.”

Really made me thing about that and I realize I can do stuff apart from Jesus like I can do Ok, I can make money, I can pay bills but IF i don’t have the blessing of God in my life, God’s protection, God’s hand, those things DON’T last. When God blesses, He blesses with an EVERLASTING fruit that comes with joy, peace and ABUNDANCE.

Don’t be afraid, to step up, aim higher. We’re not meant to just get by, we’re born to THRIVE.

10 The thief comes only to steal and kill and destroy; I have come that they may have life, and have it to the full.: John 10:10

Leave a Reply

