Motivation Monday- Candace Cameron Bure

Last night I watched this video of former Full House, DJ Tanner sharing her testimony at Liberty Universtiy Convocation. I relate to her so much because just like her I was raised in a good family that taught good morals, right from wrong and how to be a good person. Just like her, I also like pleasing my parents and the important people in my life because I naturally like to be praised. Just like her, I was never a bad kid who got into drugs or had a messed up life then  came to Jesus to fix me. I wasn’t that person. I was obedient and followed all the rules. Even though I know many wonderful people who come from those types of backgrounds it’s amazing how God has changed their lives and anyone who knows them can’t deny God. Just like her I thought I’m not as bad or messed up like those kids so I’m ok. I’m A GOOD person!

Our society has the image that messed up people go to church, people who can’t seem to have it all together but that’s so arrogant becasue that’s putting oneself higher and better than another person. We have ALL fallen short of the glory of God. Not one of us can say “I totally Rock because I’m so perfect.”

Her Testimony really made me think and most of all encouraged me and hope it does the same for you.

p.s. I love how she has a shirt line and the shirt says “Being good isn’t good enough.

Leave a Reply

