Wait a minute or two & a half

Yesterday morning, I stopped by the Starbucks on my way to work and they didn’t have my favorite roast ready i.e. Pike roast. They asked me if I would wait two and a half minutes, I said “sure.” I got a really shocked reaction. I’m assuming not many people have two minutes early in the morning, rushing to work.

When my coffee was ready, I took out my gift card to pay but guess what ” Oh no, it’s on us.”

 

AWESOME.

Don’t dread waiting. We all wait. What matters is how we wait and if we wait with a good attitude we will reap the rewards. Simple, yet true.

El

Leave a Reply

