1st Week of Back to College

Wow! Things have changed. It’s been two years since I’ve been in a class room sitting and this week I went back to college as a senior, as a married woman and a mom with 36,000 students on campus and during a time of major budget cuts, decrease in classes and professors and almost no advisors on campus.

I pretty much had to do my planning for the next two semesters.

I walked around campus more this week as a student than I did as an employee here for the last year. I had forgotten how much paper work is required and how much I gotta HUSTLE.

So far I’m enrolled in 2 classes. One of which is ONLINE. I love online classes. I do really well independelty.

I got my chair advisor to sign my graduation form and now I need the Grad evaluator to sign off on it before garduation date becomes offical.

Leave a Reply

