Countless Shades of Love

Having a baby is the most dangerous thing anyone can do. Good parenting is the most challenging and difficult responsibilities to meet but it is true what they say that it’s worth it. THEY ARE WORTH it.

When I put Emma to bed and look at her angelic face or when she gazes at me while her eyes are slowing shutting. I hear her heart whisper to my soul “I love you mommy, thank you for choosing me.”

Watching Emma is like watching my heart running around outside of my body.

Even though I’m not with her 24/7, she doesn’t leave my mind or my heart.

She is only one but She has taught me so much already.

She has shown me the countless shades of love.

She has brought out all the love, joy and also the mess out of me.

I never knew how selfish I was. How self-centered I was until I had to put someone else, my baby, before me.

She taught me what unconditional love is.

She taught me how to wait.

She taught me patience.

She taught me kindness.

She taught me love doesn’t keep a record of wrongs or rights.

But love, simple loves and love GIVES.

I love her for herself and I love her in spite of herself. She poops, whines and cries sometimes and she hasn’t bought me gifts or done anything for me, but I love her more than anyone in this world (next to my husband)

She has given me the world.

She is pure love.

Agape Love.

I can see the miracle of life when I look at her.

I can see God’s fingerprints in her little footprints and tiny hands.

I am so very lucky and thankful for all the wonders, beauty and the love in my life.

Every good and perfect gift is from above, coming down from the Father of the
heavenly lights, who does not change like shifting shadows- James 1:7

 

El

 

2 thoughts on “Countless Shades of Love

Leave a Reply

