Polished

It seems like every time I paint my nails, no matter how long I wait for them to dry, I still manage to get one nail smeared. This is also true when I go to the nail salon.

Yesterday when I stopped by Starbucks to grab some coffee, the girl at the register, complimented me on my neon orange nail polish. I thanked her and showed her the smeared nail.

“You know it’s kind of like how people are. No matter where you go, what you do and how well, there is always going to be that one person to smear it, and try to spoil everything for you.

She laughed as she nodded in agreement with me.

Just as I didn’t take off my nail polish because of that one smear, I shouldn’t quit something because one person doesn’t agree or like me and what I’m doing. It’s also not going to stop me from painting my nails  even knowing that I might smear it again.

The point is we shouldn’t be slaves to what people think or say because regardless, there is going to be at least one person to oppose us.

Make it Mad.

El

One thought on “Polished

  1. Hi! I’m not sure what products/steps you use, but you should definitely try a fast drying top coat. When I first started painting my nails, I never understood how people gave themselves quick polish changes, but it’s the top coat! I recommend Seche Vite or Essie Good to Go. It may seem like an pointless step, but I promise it’ll make life much easier. I’m no pro, just a polish lover who feels your pain!


    http://isitreallytoomuchtoask.com

Leave a Reply

