Why Doncha Do Something?

One of the great illusions of life is that I will give myself credit for being better than I am merely because I internally approve of good deeds, ideas or I “like” Facebook pages that are about good causes thinking “I’m in favor of that.”
I rate myself as above-average on compassion and justice purely because of passive internal emotional responses.

Not good.

It doesn’t have to be fancy or big.
Better to take one step–even if it’s small.

Go out of your way to talk to someone who may seem lonely

Tutor a student

Volunteer at a hospital or at your church

Give blood

Do something.

Our “Likes” and being in favor of something really doesn’t do much for anyone unless we act on it.

Have fun!

Leave a Reply

