Friends With Kids

Hubby and I just finished watching the movie Friends with Kids starring almost the entire cast of Bridesmaids. Great movie. Highly recommend it to married couples and single friends who are afraid of marriage or have the wrong idea of what a good marriage and a family is really about.

I enjoy watching movies that I can relate to. It’s so funny how many negative sentiments there are about marriages but it’s not what it seems. Yes, it’s a lot of hard work, yes it’s challenging at times but the grass isn’t greener on the other side. It’s only green where you water it.  I know this blog is titled happily married but I just want to emphasis you don’t get the happily without some sweat and a few tears here and there.

Storyline

Two best friends decide to have a child together while keeping their relationship platonic, so they can avoid the toll kids can take on romantic relationships.

This is also true for a happy marriage.

xoxo

El

4 thoughts on “Friends With Kids

  1. I just want to say I am just all new to blogging and really loved your web page. Probably I’m likely to bookmark your blog post . You actually have good posts. Cheers for sharing your web site.

  2. Thanks a lot for the great post. While I used to be reading it I identified a few things that I’ve been contemplating lately. I needed to depart you a brief observe to let you already know that I admire what you wrote. Lately I’ve been coping with some troublesome private points and have felt somewhat disconnected. There is a number of on-line content obtainable however it is wonderful content material material like yours that gives data to folks similar to myself. I discovered so much from your post. Thanks, and I will definitely bear in mind your put up and come back once far more to read extra of your terrific content in the future.

Leave a Reply

