A Day without laughter, is a day wasted

Wow, these past few weeks have been flying by and I’m desperately trying to slowwwwww down.

For the first time in a very long time, I’m sitting in the quite without anything to do. Emma is napping and hubby is not home yet.

Today was one of my favorite kind of Saturdays.

I had morning time with my baby and then by noon, dropped her off at my mother in law’s, went grocery shopping, came home cleaned the house and cooked all while listing to Justin Bieber. I couldn’t be happier.

I thought about all the stay at home moms. single moms especially, who get everything done on their own and some without any help from others. I have so much respect for you!

It’s a lot of work!!! So thankful that our parents live near and are there for us when we need them. Loving grandparents are the best!!!

I can’t imagine having to do all of this without enjoying it or laughing daily. Our lives don’t  need to be perfect for us to start enjoying every day life! It is a by product of the grace of God. Thank you Lord!

Have you laughed today?

Have you made someone else laugh?

Emma is constantly making us laugh and she has the funniest sense of humor. I just love her!

I’m the happiest when I make someone else laugh, smile and happy…especially if that person is my husband. 😉  That makes my day  🙂

I love being around people who can do the same.

Think about the people you enjoy hanging out with and why?

HAPPY PEOPLE ARE MY FAVORITE,

El

One thought on “A Day without laughter, is a day wasted

  1. I simply want to mention I am just all new to weblog and actually loved your web-site. Probably I’m likely to bookmark your blog post . You amazingly come with good posts. Appreciate it for sharing your web site.

Leave a Reply

