Love loves at all times and no matter what

Sometimes I can be a little too hard on myself and get caught in the middle of focusing on my faults and weaknesses instead of my strengths. But my husband on the other hand, he  really displays the heart and love of God in the way He loves me and shows that he does in spite of my shortcomings.

Love covers all faults.

Love does.

Love is a verb.

Love is patient.

I have the tendency to leave the cabinet doors half-open, cereal box open and spill sugar and coffee when I’m making my Armenian coffee. A typical reaction would be to get annoyed at these things and irritated but instead my hubby is so patient with me.

On my way home yesterday I received a text from him saying “Even though, you left the doors and cereal box open again, I still love you.”

I couldn’t help but laugh and at that moment my heart was overjoyed to have that kind of love in my life.

Love is kind.

To top it off, when I got home, he had written a really beautiful, encouraging note on the kitchen board. I teared up and gave him a big hug because those words carried life and healing in them. He just knows what to say and do to make my life wonderful.

One of the areas that I see God real in my life is in my marriage because I know what we have is valuable and it’s not obtained mere by human efforts.

I see answered prayers.

I see transformation.

I see love at it’s best.

I see God’s fingerprints.

All glory to Him. Who is the center of our marriage.

Threefold Cord.

1 Corinthians 13:4-7

New International Version (NIV)

Love is patient, love is kind. It does not envy, it does not boast, it is not proud. It does not dishonor others, it is not self-seeking, it is not easily angered, it keeps no record of wrongs. Love does not delight in evil but rejoices with the truth. It always protects, always trusts, always hopes, always perseveres.

El

One thought on “Love loves at all times and no matter what

  1. I simply want to say I’m beginner to weblog and definitely liked you’re website. More than likely I’m planning to bookmark your blog post . You really have wonderful articles and reviews. Thanks for sharing your web site.

Leave a Reply

