Valuable

Look into your heart.

How do you feel about yourself?

Do you like yourself?

How do you see yourself?

How do you think others see you?

How do you think God sees you?

What does the Word say about how God sees you?

Sometimes I over analyze myself a little too much. I focus on my weaknesses instead of focusing on developing my strengths.

I can be my own worse enemy at times and my own biggest critic.

Then I remember what He says about me…

…because you are precious to me.

You are honored, and I love you.”

– Isaiah 43:4-5

It is hard for me to believe that at times especially the times I feel like I’ve disappointed myself and others, I have not met my own expectations of myself, I haven’t done this and haven’t accomplished that. Even then, God thinks I’m precious and He delights in me!

When I feel unworthy, I feel like I can’t and shouldn’t pray and ask God for something because I feel like I don’t deserve it. But God’s is gracious! Grace! He opens his arms wide open and says “Come here, my sweet daughter!”

So dear friend,

You are valuable and precious to Him. He has a great future for you and a purpose for your life. Don’t let anything or anyone come in between you and the One. Regardless of your past and your present, if you run to Him, you will find Him waiting for you all along. 🙂

Image

xoxo

El

Leave a Reply

